Giving to SHAFR

SHAFR has flourished over the years in large part due to the generosity of its members and friends. Countless gifts of large and modest size have established the Society on a very firm financial foundation and enabled it to offer a wide range of programs, fellowships, and prizes that advance its missions of promoting scholarship and learning about the history of American foreign relations. Consistent with the legacy of its earliest benefactors, the Society remains especially committed to advancing the goals and aspirations of graduate students. SHAFR welcomes additional contributions from members, friends, and supporters. Each gift may be designated to the operating funds, to the permanent endowment, or to any one of the named fellowships or prizes. SHAFR officers are happy to consider suggestions from potential benefactors for new programs, scholarships, memorials, and prizes. SHAFR is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization. For tax-deduction purposes, receipts will be provided for all contributions. Please direct any questions or concerns about online donations to Executive Director Amy Sayward at [email protected]. Contributors may mail checks (payable to SHAFR) to: SHAFR Business Office Department of History, Middle Tennessee State University, 1301 East Main Street, Box 23, Murfreesboro, TN  37132.

SHAFR Leader's Fund

Donate to the SHAFR Leader's Fund

SHAFR Organization

SHAFR permanent endowment
SHAFR operating account

Prizes and Fellowships

Stuart L. Bernath Book Prize
Stuart L. Bernath Lecture Prize
Stuart L. Bernath Article Prize
Stuart L. Bernath Dissertation Research Grant
SHAFR Dissertation Completion Fellowship
Myrna F. Bernath Book Award
Myrna F. Bernath Fellowship Award
Robert H. Ferrell Book Prize
Norman and Laura Graebner Award
Michael J. Hogan Fellowship
W. Stull Holt Dissertation Fellowship
Samuel Flagg Bemis Research Grants
The Betty M. Unterberger Dissertation Prize
Lawrence Gelfand-Armin Rappaport-Walter LaFeber Fellowship
Robert A. and Barbara Divine Graduate Student Travel Fund
Arthur S. Link-Warren F. Kuehl Prize for Documentary Editing