February 2018

January 2018

SHAFR Council Minutes
Friday, January 5, 2018

8:00 a.m. to 11:59 p.m.
Harding Room
Marriott Wardman Park
Washington, DC

Council members present:

Terry Anderson, Matthew Connelly, Mary Dudziak, David Engerman, Peter Hahn (presiding), Julia Irwin, Barbara Keys, Adriane Lentz-Smith, Brian McNamara, Amy Sayward (ex officio), Kathryn Statler

Others attending:

Diplomatic History

Diplomatic History is the only journal devoted to U.S. international history and foreign relations, broadly defined, including grand strategy, diplomacy, and issues involving gender, culture, ethnicity, and ideology. It examines U.S. relations in a global and comparative context, and its broad focus appeals to a number of disciplines, including political science, international economics, American history, national security studies, and Latin American, Asian, African, and European studies.