April 2015

SHAFR Past President Fredrik Logevall and Odd Arne Westad to move to Harvard Kennedy School

Logevall Westad

As announced by the Harvard Kennedy School:

Cambridge MA. -- Two leading historians of international relations will be joining the faculty of Harvard Kennedy School (HKS) in the 2015-16 academic year.  HKS Dean David T. Ellwood has announced that Fredrik Logevall has been named the Laurence D. Belfer Professor and Arne Westad has been named the S.T. Lee Professor of U.S.-Asia Relations.